Mielle Organics Review

on

Last weekend, I went to the 19th Annual World Natural Hair, Health, and Beauty Show and there were great deals on many hair and body products. I came across a new hair product line I’ve been wanting to try out for some time. Mielle Organics. I ran so fast to their vendor post my friend had to call me for my whereabouts (Girl, where you at?!). That’s what product junkies do. We have to be gone like the wind for these products.

When I first heard about Mielle Organics, I was on Instagram checking the hashtag #naturalhair  for updates. I came upon a Instagramer /Brand Ambassador named Amber_Belovely. I saw her hair after she used one of the Mielle Organics products and my mind was made up!

2013f3f005c15b0424e2be31974575db.jpg

At the hair show, I bought two products: the Avocado Hair Milk and White Peony Leave-In Conditioner. The Avocado hair Milk has light, creamy feel, somewhat like a lotion. The White Peony Leave-in Conditioner I have is liquid-based and moisturizes my hair best when damp. Both of these products combined has my hair so moisturized (yess hunnay!), I haven’t used any other styling products for my twist-outs. A little goes a long way for these products so if you are heavy-handed (like me) and want that shine and light moisturized feel (like me), no need to use a lot of these products.

Pros     

  • Light
  • Moisturizing
  • Makes hair shine
  • For all natural hair types

Cons

  • Cost (A little on the high end)
  • Should use once daily

 

Overall,  I do recommend Mielle Organics Hair Milk and White Peony Leave-In Conditioner to my naturalistas. Here’s a link for their website: http://www.mielleorganics.com/

Have you used and Mielle Organics products yet? If so, which one and how did it work for you?

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Caira says:

    I’ve never heard of this product. But her hair looks gorgeous! I’ll keep this on my radar

    Like

Leave a Reply

